vBulletin stats

Contact Us

Prevent Child Abuse Virginia
2211 Dickens Road, Suite 204
Richmond, Virginia 23230

Phone:  (804) 359-6166

Fax:  804-359-5065

E-mail:  info@pcav.org


Our Staff

Johanna W. Schuchert
Executive Director
(804) 359-6166 x310


Julie Rivnak-McAdam
Business Manager / Circle of Parents Program Manager
(804) 359-6166 x311


Julie Antrim
Public Relations Manager
(804) 359-6166 x304


Allison Gilbreath
Community Engagement Manager
(804) 359-6166 x:312


Lisa Gibson
Program Support Coordinator
(804) 359-6166 x:308


Cheryl Smith

Healthy Families TA/QA Specialist
(757) 224-3114


Jeri Francis
Healthy Families TA/QA Specialist


Hope Schutte
Healthy Families TA/QA Specialist

Markella Budesky
Training and Parent Education Coordinator

Board of Directors

Rudy Garcia
Retirement Plan Advisors of America

Governance Chair
Crystal Twitty
Virginia Community College System

Winifred Maddirala
Mary Kay Cosmetics

Treasurer/ Immediate Past President
James Hatcher
Pleasants Hardware

Development / Marketing Chair / Past President
Brad Neff
Verizon Wireless

Dr. Vic Bakhshi – Physician

Matthew Bare – VCU Health System

Tom Brannock II – Virginia Asset Management

Benjamin Calkins – HCA Physician Services

Morris Cambell – Community Representative

Denese Gomes – VCU Health System

Marion Kelly – Consultant

Hope Kestle – Feedmore

Rebecca Kiefer – West End Learning for Life LLC

Emily O’Quinn – Alpha Natural Resources

Lisa Peacock – Culpeper Department of Human Services

Karen Peterson – Suite Solution Management (SAP)

Beth Reavis – Warren County Department of Social Services

Deanis Simmons – Office of the Attorney General

Ewan Smith – Whitlock Group

Nuno Valentine – Entrepreneur

LaVera Williams – The Outreach House for Girls

Roy Woolwine – CarePoint Medical


PCAV’s Young Professionals Committee

Matthew Bare

Katherine Beck

Rachel Beckner

Tom Brannock

Leslie Harrelson

Mary Stuart Holman

Karen Anne McEwen

Sarah Hull Newcomb

Kristina Preisner

Shannon Schalestock

Becky Toombs

William W. Way

Mary Cary Ward

Meg White

To join our email list for legislative and other advocacy news, please forward your email address to JSchuchert@pcav.org and ask to be included in advocacy email updates.

To report suspected cases of child abuse or neglect, please contact the State of Virginia Child Abuse Hotline at